Reviews

#1 AC Services in Gainesville

$49 Off any repair

Home » Reviews

Dayton Heating & Air Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 18 reviews)

Definitely recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2021

Of course our furnace decided to act up when it’s the coldest week! We were afraid it would take days for someone to come to check it out (came within hours on that Saturday). Technician gave us options to address the issue; made sense to us to replace the heating system all together, based on the age of the unit. Sales Rep came on Monday….new system was installed on Tuesday by two professional and knowledgeable technicians who had a thorough “check list” to go over with us as their last step of the process. Great experience with everyone we came into contact with….from owners, sales rep and technicians. Each took pride in their work and the company.

Diane Grotenhuis

We highly recommend Dayton Heating & Air Conditioning.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2021

Everyone at Dayton does excellent work, we will never use a different HVAC company. The staff are respectful, professional, and trustworthy. They provide prompt service and never try to upsell.

DeAnna Graham

Great company, great service, fair price.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2021

My heat went out on a subzero evening and they were able to get me up and running yet that night. To be honest, I first called a competitor who happened to be booked up and they referred me to Dayton. A competitor giving a referral? That alone gave me good peace of mind calling these guys.
Jason was great. So thorough, up front and never forced anything on me that I didn’t need. He stayed until nearly midnight to make sure my furnace was firing correctly. Can’t say enough great things about these guys!

Ian Anderson

Excellent customer service

Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2021

Furnace would not heat. Scott arrived onsite to correct problem
within the hour.

D A

I’ve been a happy Dayton customer for around 20 years and would happily recommend them to anyone who needs top notch HVAC service

Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2021

I waited a bit to write this review so that we could run both the new AC and furnace a bit in the summer and the winter. I have to say I’ve been very impressed with the performance of both. This winter has been a real test and the system has passed with flying colors.
We had the technicians basically install a whole new mechanical room as well as rearranging things for much easier access. They did a fabulous job with the installation. Despite having to deal with an extra supervisor (me).

Matt Yoder

Thanks

Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2021

Jason provided great service!

Jon Ellis

I am very happy with Dayton Heating

Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2021

Always friendly and professional. Explained everything.

Janet Manning

Thanks for your help!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2021

I’ve had Dayton Heating and Air Conditioning out for a few annual maintenance tune-ups and they are great. They are very knowledgeable, informative, timely, and reasonably priced.

James von Gillern

Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a heating & cooling company

Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2021

Selected Dayton Heating & Air Conditioning to replace my 21 year-old 80% efficient Tempstar furnace, with a new Trane 96% high efficiency unit with a whole-house humidifier. Obtained a quote after hearing good things from two friends who had used them previously.

Addison Riebkes

The absolute best!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2021

On time, very polite, very responsive and so knowledgeable !!
They answered all our questions, and I really appreciate the follow up after our new equipment was installed. Our house is now cool in the summer and warm in the winter. The teamwork and dedication to perfection , speaks volumes of the values of this company.

Colleen Patterson

Thanks to the whole Dayton team!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2021

Everyone from Dana in the office, Nick the salesperson, and Jack, Jesus, Jason, and Mark the techs- everyone was very professional , knowledgeable, and patient with my long list of questions. I especially appreciated the fact that they followed up with me to see how things were going before and after the install. Throughout the process-everyone checked in with each other to see if they needed anything. That kind of teamwork really speaks to the company’s values and dedication to customer service. I will be calling on them for any future needs. My house is very toasty now-

L Miller

I highly recommend their services

Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2021

We were very happy with the service received from Dayton Heading and Air Conditioning. I appreciated that they presented all the options to us on repair vs replacement of our furnace and let us decide rather than just saying “you need a new furnace”. They answered all of our questions very thoroughly and patiently. After the installation, they walked through everything they had done using a checklist and again asked if we had any questions.

Tom Clingan

Great to work with!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 11, 2020

Jacob and his crew and great to work with. They are very responsive, professional, and knowledgeable. I am very satisfied with the professional service they provide. I’d highly recommend their services to anyone!

Christopher O

Fantastic work!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 11, 2020

I cannot recommend Dayton Heating and Air enough! Our compressor stopped working on a very hot day. I called them and Jacob managed to get to my house in 20 minutes to check it out. He was able to diagnose and repair the unit, all in under an hour! Fantastic work!

Joe F

Highly recommended

Rated 5 out of 5
November 11, 2020

Jacob was able to help when others could not. Great communication, free estimates, personable, knowledgeable. Good prices. Very happy with the work performed. Highly recommended

Shawn L

Saved me thousands of dollars!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 11, 2020

I wanted to move my A/C unit toward the end of the house because I was remodeling. I asked Jake about replacing the unit since it was going to be moved anyway. His diagnosis and suggestion was to keep the existing unit since it appeared to have plenty of useful life remaining. He installed new lines to accommodate the move. I am glad he mentioned keeping the existing unit because a year and a half later it is still running great! Saved me thousands of dollars! I would recommend.

David F

I would definitely recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 11, 2020

Jake helped me as my air conditioning system was limping along during the summer. He explained how the AC worked and what was going wrong with it and what that meant for repair and eventual replacement. We just recently had him come out and replace our unit and he did a great job. The unit was whistling a little bit a day after he left, but he came back, found the source of the noise, and it has been quiet ever since. Jake was great to work with, very timely with his responses and getting out to our property, and always behaved very professionally. I would definitely recommend him for any HVAC needs.

Matthew B

Truly Great, Professional Service!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 6, 2020

Jacob and his crew and great to work with. They are very responsive, professional, and knowledgeable. I am very satisfied with the professional service they provide. I’d highly recommend their services to anyone!

Chris Ochs

Other HVAC Services

Serving North Central Florida

Hear From our Happy Customers
5/5
Play Video
#1 in Gainesville HVAC Services

$49 Off Any Repair

AC Repair, Heating Repair, Duct Cleaning

Coupon Expires Soon… 05-01-2021

SCHEDULE SERVICE

SCHEDULE SERVICE NOW