Reviews

#1 AC Services in Gainesville

  • FREE Lifetime Workmanship Guarantee
  • FREE Fix it or its Free Guarantee
  • FREE Guaranteed Pricing
  • FREE 2 Year Repair Warranty

$49 Off any repair

Home » Reviews

Dayton Heating & Air Reviews

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 24 reviews)

Very impressive!

5.0 rating
May 12, 2020

Jacob and Cameron were as professional and courteous as it gets. Beautiful job on an AC unit installation. Very fair price. The small details won me over. They took their shoes off before coming in the house and leveled the rocks around the AC unit pad. They left behind no mess which is quite impressive considering how it looked while the job was in progress. All-around great job.

Steve Golowenski

Thanks!

5.0 rating
April 27, 2020

Awesome service

Vic Eaten

Highly recommend

5.0 rating
April 5, 2020

We had Jacob and Dayton Heating & Air work on our AC unit and couldnt be happier with their work. He installed a drain switch that turns our AC off if it’s clogged, a large 6 month AC filter to better filtrate our office, and a WiFi controlled smart thermostat to help us reduce our utility bill. I highly recommend him and his team!

Rusty Thompson

Thanks again!

5.0 rating
March 20, 2020

My a/c decided it no longer wanted to work proper anymore. Contacted Dayton and they were able to work around my strict schedule. They only had an hour to work with, but they were able to diagnose and replace my broken blower motor with a few minutes to spare. Thanks again! You have found a new customer!

Chris Gerard

Reasonably priced!

5.0 rating
February 15, 2020

Quality business with great customer service, reasonable pricing, and extremely responsive service.

Stephen Carr

Saved me on my GRU bill!

5.0 rating
January 2, 2020

My AC stopped working mid-summer and Dayton Heating & Air had it up and running the next day. Their work also saved me a ton on my GRU bill. Thank you Jacob & I will never go anywhere else for my AC work.

John Kelly

Great Job!

5.0 rating
December 12, 2019

Excellent and friendly service. Very dependable and fair pricing. Always make sure to get at least three quotes if you’re replacing your A/C and make sure one of those quotes is from Dayton. Jacob has saved me and my customers a lot of money over the past several years.

Ben Phillips

Very professional!

5.0 rating
November 13, 2019

Jacob came last minute when we came home from work and noticed it was making a crazy noise. He was able to help us get through the night with repairs and then came the following day for preventive maintenance. He was very professional, prompt, and trustworthy. He gave us a fair price.

Angie Lewis

Great work!

5.0 rating
October 21, 2019

Jacob was prompt, very polite, dressed professionally and fixed our furnace within an hour. I highly recommend them.

Lynn Williams

On time!

5.0 rating
August 23, 2019

We encountered a problem with an air conditioning system at a residential job site that prevented us from performing our duties. Jacob, on short notice, diagnosed and repaired the problem allowing us to stay on schedule. Highly recommended.

Asa Copenhaver

Very reasonable!

5.0 rating
July 8, 2019

Our AC went out on the weekend, so we called Jacob on a Sunday. We asked if he could be out the following day and he quickly scheduled an appointment with us that fit our schedule. He was early to the appointment and diagnosed the issue promptly. He had our beloved AC back up and running in no time! Thankfully it turned out to be a small issue, which increased my trust for Jacob since I know nothing about AC units. He charged a very reasonable rate and he was honest, friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!

Kadie Hammer

I highly recommend this company!

5.0 rating
June 13, 2019

I have been having trouble with my furnace for a few years, and Jacob the owner of Dayton came out and fixed the problem right of way. Jacob fixed a problem that two other well known companies could not fix, which is a shame because it was something real simple. I highly recommend this company.

Ralph Hilliard

Would use again!

5.0 rating
June 8, 2019

Good people and great service

Beast Baker

Very professional!

5.0 rating
May 28, 2019

Jacob Hogle and the Dayton Heating and Air team went above and beyond for our office. They saved me $1,000’s of dollars. They are professional, courteous, and very responsive. I will continue to use them in the future!

Shane Semegon

Prompt!

5.0 rating
May 12, 2019

Just had my air conditioning serviced and repaired. Reasonable rates, very professional, prompt. I highly recommend him. I couldn’t be more pleased with the quality of work and professional way Jacob conducts business. You can’t go wrong with this guy. Maggie Donnell

Maggie Donnell

Very helpful!

5.0 rating
April 12, 2019

Awesome, professional, and affordable service! I am so grateful to have Dayton Heating and Air service my AC, as they keep me cool. Jacob and his team are incredibly helpful and a joy to work with!

Leah Zissimopulos

Thanks Dayton Heating and Air!

5.0 rating
March 22, 2019

I contacted Dayton HVAC about the ac going out. Jacob immediately called back to meet at my convenience. He came out the same day and resolved the problem. I have since recommended Jacob to several of my friends, and they are now his customers as well. Thanks Jacob for making my family a top priority!!

Pat Brunson

Highly Recommend!

5.0 rating
March 1, 2019

Jacob was absolutely outstanding at fixing a problem with our heating and air that no one else could properly diagnose correctly. His knowledge, expertise, and honesty is hard to come by. He will with no doubt be the first person I call and recommend to friends, family, and clients.

Abby Basci

Outstanding work!

5.0 rating
February 22, 2019

Jacob gave us a quote on replacing one of our air conditioning units. He come in on a Saturday early and changed out the units.. all before the football game started! He is so professional and knowledgeable. Thank you Jacob for getting us up and running. Our electric bill reflects the savings. Outstanding!

Lucy Aguirre

They truly care!

5.0 rating
February 8, 2019

Jacob is extremely professional, efficient, and cares a great deal about his customers! I would highly recommend as YOUR own personal Gainesville HVAC guy!

Kayla Silcox

They go the extra mile!

5.0 rating
January 2, 2019

Jacob and his team with Dayton Heating and Air are professional, honest and most helpful! I called early one morning and he was able to answer my questions over the phone! No service call necessary! That kind of service goes along way!

Nancy Short

I have had great experiences with this company

5.0 rating
September 10, 2018

They schedule service calls very quickly; in addition, they call ahead and arrive on time. Mr. Jeff was extremely kind and helpful, he quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it.

Ainsley Cohn

This company is a hidden gem!

5.0 rating
May 29, 2018

We have used Dayton for many years both in residential construction and home check-ups. We have always had spot-on service by their professional HVAC personnel.

Jay Hadley

Always responsive and professional!

5.0 rating
April 10, 2018

They do such a professional repair job and we’ve never had any issues with the maintenance, repairing, or replacing anything with AC or heating!

Trey Chavers

Other HVAC Services

Serving North Central Florida

Hear From our Happy Customers
5/5
Play Video
#1 in Gainesville HVAC Services

$49 Off Any Repair

AC Repair, Heating Repair, Duct Cleaning

Coupon Expires Soon… 09-01-2020

SCHEDULE SERVICE

SCHEDULE SERVICE NOW